Star Wars Movies and TV Shows in Chronological Order

Star Wars movies started with Episode IV. Once all the movies are released and now with TV shows to tell more stories in the Star Wars universe, it’s challenging to follow in chronological order.

Here is the order to watch all the movies and shows if you want the Star Wars stories in chronological order and not release order.

  1. Star Wars: The Phantom Menace
  2. Star Wars: Attack of the Clones
  3. Star Wars: Clone Wars (2003 TV series)
  4. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (the animated movie)
  5. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (the animated series)
  6. Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith
  7. Star Wars: The Bad Batch
  8. Solo: A Star Wars Story
  9. Obi-Wan Kenobi
  10. Star Wars Rebels animated series
  11. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
  12. Star Wars: A New Hope
  13. Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back
  14. Star Wars: Return of the Jedi
  15. The Mandalorian season 1
  16. The Mandalorian season 2
  17. The Book of Boba Fett
  18. Star Wars Resistance season 1
  19. Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  20. Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  21. Star Wars Resistance season 2
  22. Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Star Wars logos