Harry Potter Movies in Order

Harry Potter movies

Based on the beloved J.K. Rowling fantasy children’s series, the Harry Potter franchise follows the magical boy wonder at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The Harry Potter movie series consists of eight movies that were released over the course of a decade between 2001 and 2011. It also includes 3 Fantastic Beasts prequels released between 2016 and 2022.

OrderMovieRelease Date
01Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them2016/11/18David Yates
02Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald2018/11/16David Yates
03Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore2022/04/15David Yates
04Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone2001/11/16Chris Columbus
05Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets2022/11/15Chris Columbus
06Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban2004/06/04Alfonso Cuarón
07Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire2005/11/18Mike Newell
08Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix2007/07/11David Yates
09Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince2009/07/15David Yates
10Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 12010/11/19David Yates
11Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 22011/07/15David Yates
Harry Potter conventions